Connect with us


Breaking: INEC Declares Ademola Adeleke Winner Of Osun Governorship Election



The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Ademola Adeleke, has been declared winner of the Osun 2022 Governorship Election by the Independent National Electral Commission, INEC.

Adeleke obtained the highest number of votes from 17 of the 30 local governments in Osun State.

The results were officially declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission in the Saturday governorship election in Osun State.

His closest rival, Governor Gboyega Oyetola of All Progressives Congress won in 13 Local Government Areas.


The results showed that Adeleke obtained 403, 371 votes from 30 LGAs while Oyetola got 375, 027 votes.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

People's Voice © 2017