Connect with us


Seimbiri Ward 4 Political Gladiators, Leaders, Youths Throw Weight Behind Asupa’s Second Term Ambition



POLITICS centers around interest, being personal or collective. It’s a political tradition of interest parties or individuals to always support aspirants and candidates of their choice.

Another era of politicking is around the corner, and political parties and aspirants are bracing up to meet up with scheduled date for the completion of all primary elections in June 2022.

Ahead of all primary elections to be completed by political parties as directed by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, aspirants are in one consultative meeting or the other, and getting endorsements.

In this fate, the political Gladiators, Leaders, Youths, and others of Seinbiri Ward 4 in Burutu Local Government Area have thrown their weight for Hon. Asupa Peter Forteta on his ambition for a second term in the Delta State House of Assembly.


In a statement sent to Thepeoplesvoicengr, the political key-rollers from communities that make up the ward have strongly pledged their loyalty and support for Hon. Asupa Peter Forteta on his second term bid.

“In view of the 2023 race for the Delta State House of Assembly, Burutu North Constituency, we’ve unanimously endorsed Hon. Asupa Peter Forteta for another tenure.

“Youths, elders, and leaders from Okpokunou, Enekoragha,Oboro, Dubuque-Ogunu, and Edegbene have agreed to throw support for the lawmaker on the ground of his style of leadership and all-inclusiveness.

“We are as well using this medium to appeal to all statutory delegates, and ad-hoc as well to make the best of political decision at the primaries, electing Asupa as the flagbearer for the Burutu North Constituency stands a better chance for the People’s Democratic Party, PDP to emerge winners at the general election.”

Giving the political nod to Asupa’s repeated ambition, the following persons signed the official statement, endorsing Hon. Asupa Peter Forteta for Second Term:


1. Hon. Simon Amangi. 2. Hon. Stephen Eniekezimene. 3. Hon. Kelvin Kabokeme Adamu
4. Mr. Ojobolo Deinne. 5. Mr Solodi Etonwei. 6. Snr. Comr. Otuskelly Ezonfade. 7. Mr. Matthew ThankGod 8. Snr. Comr. Charles Godspower 9. Snr. Comr. Sunday Opede, 10. Snr. Comr. Terry Brown 11. Comr Ondortimipere Assi

See Photos Below:

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

People's Voice © 2017