Connect with us


Breaking: Ebibofa Wins Ayakoromo Community Chairmanship Election With An Interesting Margin Of Votes



Ayakoromo Federated Community in Burutu Local Government Area today conducted her chairmanship election.

The community chairmanship was was constitutionally contested by three candidates: Richard Ebibofa, Two-time Chairman(former), Ayakoromo Town Electoral Committee (ATECO), Sokeme Kaduna, Former Youth President, Ayakoromo Youth Movement, and Mieyeseigha Okpe, Former ATECO Chairman & Secretary.

Meanwhile, the results as filed in by our correspondent indicated that Richard Ebibofa pulled a total of 536 votes, while Sokeme and Mieyeseigha Okpe got 241 and 213 respectively.

The election according to observers, inclusive of Hon. Ayabotu Otoro, councillor representing Ayakoromo ward 7 in Burutu Legislative Arm and supporters of the candidates was one of the most peaceful and well conducted in the history of Ayakoromo Town.

The present ATECO ably led by Mr. Yerindideke John Ambrose as its chairman is commended for conducting a free and fair election.


A total number of 1,165 persons registered with 989 total votes cast, 74 void votes, and 112 that failed to vote.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

People's Voice © 2017