Connect with us


Breaking: Ahead Delta 2021 LG’s Elections; Oromoni Inaugurates Burutu LGA Steering Campaign Committee



The countdown to the Delta State Local Government elections shortens days, and to this regard, the chairman of the People’s Democratic Party, Burutu LGA has inaugurated the campaign committee to steer and man the electioneering campaigns in the local government area.

The Delta State Local Government polls are slated to hold on the 6th of March, 2021 as political parties have selected worthy and vibrant candidates to feature in the elections.

Just days after the official flagoff of the campaigns at the state capital, Asaba in which the party chairmanship flagbearers were given the party’s symbol(flag) to fly in the elections, Mr. Ebike Ormoni inaugurated the local government central working committee, consisting of 20 members with Barr. B. D. Ekpese as the chairman, and Mr. Emmanuel Akpule as the secretary.

Moreover, the eleven wards in Burutu LGA also got their respective ward coordinators inaugurated, listed as follows: Progress Dimaro(Ward 1), Lawson Ogei (Ward 2), Barr. Roland Ombe (Ward 3),
Ezonfade Michael (Ward 4), Brisibe Fred (Ward 5),
Chadwick Abadegbene (Ward 6).

Others in the list are: Richard Tuedon (Ward 7), Ozano Ayedi (Ward 8), Mike Akpi (Ward 9), Alex Enekorogha (Ward 10), and Joshua Evene (Ward 11).


Oromoni, in his inaugural speech, charged the local government campaign committee, ward coordinators alike to be steadfast, committed and faithful to the course by which they are selected to deliver.

The PPD chairman of the council area further tasked them to work together and in line with the party’s directives. He noted in his speech that the party also strives for victory at all times. Therefore, it cannot settle for less even in the forthcoming local government polls. He encouraged them to imbibe the spirit of unity, incorporate ideas geared towards victory of the party at the end.

Present at the inauguration of the local government campaign committee was Mr. Ebike Oromoni, PDP chairman, Burutu LGA, Hon. Godknows Angele, the immediate past chairman of Burutu LGA and now the PDP chairmanship flagbearer at the forthcoming LGA’s polls, Prince Sunny Perekeme, immediate past secretary to council, Barr. B. D. Ekpese, Mr. Emmanuel Akpule, and many other dignitaries.

While responding in acceptance of the campaign task on behalf of others, Barr. B. D. Ekpese promised to work with all members of the committee and leaders to ensure that victory is achieved at the end.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

People's Voice © 2017