Connect with us


ATECO Football 2021: Ayakoromo Quarters To Lock Horns For Trophy



Football is the most watched sport in the world. More than half of the world’s population watches this sport either at viewing centres, at the comfort of their homes or at the stadia, ranging from leagues to world cup and at the nations level.

This has no different stand in the Ayakoromo case which has some fantastic footballing talented players in Burutu LGA.

The beginning of each year enjoys the most revered festival of “Olorogun”, and the football and other sub-events are infused into this umbrella programme called “Olorogun Festival”.


The Ayakoromo Town Electoral Commission (ATECO) chairmaned by Mr. John Yerin Ambrose has officially scheduled the 2021 edition of the Annual Sporting Programme to kick start from Saturday 9th January with all teams of the four quarters in the community to lock horns with one another to clinch the trophy.


This football tournament features both men and women categories, and it invites all sons and daughters who would like to make appearance for their respective quarter teams either from abroad or home-based.

While rumours are garnered about the non-inclusion and the unreality of the Olorogun Festival this year, the football competition is a sure bet for football lovers to partake from either the stands or on the pitch.

To the above regard, some football big personnel of Nigeria are also invited to this year’s tournament. The president of the Nigerian Football Association, Amaju Pinnick, former Super Eagle Stars, Kanu Nwankwo, Jay Jay Okocha, Victor Ekpeba, a football pundit now and many others are to grace the occasion.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

People's Voice © 2017